Enjoy a once in a lifetime luxury safari with a refreshing stay in the region’s top-notch
accommodation facilities, across Rwanda, Uganda and Kenya; with just a single visa.

The Republics of Kenya, Rwanda, and Uganda created the Borderless Borders brand to open new opportunities for travel throughout the region. The development of new tourism itineraries and experiences between the countries is being led by the national tourism organizations of each country namely Kenya Tourist Board, Rwanda Development Board, and Uganda Tourism Board. This comes as a result of the decision made by the Heads of States to issue a single tourist visa known as the East Africa Tourist Visa. Travelers from any country can obtain a multiple entry visa that will allow entry to the Republic of Kenya, the Republic of Rwanda, and the Republic of Uganda for tourism over period of 90 days.

Tourist, no restrictions on country of origin
All persons must apply in their own right.
All tourists must have an official and genuine international passport, valid for not less than 6 months from the time of visa application.
100 USD per visa
Multiple entry to all three countries
Work is not permitted
An East Africa Tourist Visa shall not be extended.
The holder of the East Africa Tourist Visa shall enter the region from the country that issued the visa and move within the two other countries without applying for another visa or paying another visa fee.
The holder shall also be allowed to move out of the Republic of Kenya, the Republic of Rwanda, and the Republic of Uganda and return without having to pay for another visa. This will only be applicable for the validity period of the visa (90 days from visa approval).

The East Africa Tourist Visa allows multiple- entry to Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda. The visa is as a result of joint initiative by respective Heads of States to ease regional travel and create opportunities for tourists to explore East Africa’s attractive diversity.